Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join Alborada’s next Alborada Online event on 2 June in which we’ll be discussing last November’s coup d’état in Bolivia and the current situation in the country.

Watch event video here.

>>>>

5.30pm-7.30pm (London)
12.30pm-2.30pm (La Paz / New York)
9.30am-11.30am (Los Angeles)

REGISTER FOR A FREE TICKET HERE:

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-coup-against-bolivia-six-months-on-tickets-106786705912

The event runs from 6pm to 7.30pm London time but the waiting room will be open from 5.30pm. A Latin American playlist will be played before the event.

On 10 November 2019, a US-backed coup against the government of Evo Morales led to the installation of a far-right regime in Bolivia. Since then, with Morales exiled in Argentina, security forces have massacred pro-democracy protesters while the regime of Jeanine Añez has persecuted political opponents. Join our latest online event for an update on the situation in Bolivia, six months after the coup.

Speakers:

> Ollie Vargas (Bolivian journalist)

> Olivia Arigho-Stiles (Alborada contributing editor)

> Chaired by Nick MacWilliam (Alborada co-editor)

Read Olivia’s article about the coup published in our online magzine, Alborada 10. Order your free digital copy here.

Support Alborada

A regular programme of Zoom events is high on our list of priorities. Anyone that donates at least £2 per month or makes a one-off donation of £25 or more will be added to a special email list that receives priority booking for our online events. We know times are hard so one-off donations of less than £25 are also greatly appreciated – whatever you can afford.

Facebook event