Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join Alborada’s next Alborada Online event on Tuesday 16 June in which we’ll be discussing how the English-language media and corporate media in Latin America report on the region.

More info about event coming soon.

Link to register for a free ticket here:

https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/alborada-online-how-the-media-reports-on-latin-america-tickets-107721844938

>>>

Tuesday 16 June

8pm-10pm (London)
2pm-4pm (Quito)
midday-2pm (Los Angeles)

Speakers:

> Matt Kennard (former Financial Times journalist, former director of the Centre for Investigative Journalism and co-founder of Declassified UK, a new website covering the UK security state. Matt has written extensively on Latin America).

> Camila Escalante (Journalist based in Quito, Ecuador. Works for Telesur English and writes for MintPress News and others)

Pablo Navarrete (Journalist, Documentary Filmmaker and Alborada Founder/Co-editor)

Chaired by Nick MacWilliam (Alborada co-editor)

Facebook link.

Twitter link.